Llandudno Air show 2015

We had a local Air show yesterday, being held on the Llandudno promenade here in North Wales. It was an avaiation show which had air displays throughout the day of various planes, including world war planes. The main attraction for this event was ofcourse the red arrows flight display, which was their first display in Britain after revealing their new union jack tailfin designs. So, I took my telephoto lens to the show to get practising my aviation photography. We couldn’t believe the amount of people that turned out for this event, traffic was gridlocked getting into Llandudno, luckily we managed to find a parking space near some houses but had a long walk down to the prom. It was an enjoyable day and I’m quite happy with the photos I’ve come away with. It was definitely worth seeing the red arrows, their skill in the air is amazing and I had fun trying to capture their display. There is a local camera shop that is holding a photo competition inline with the Llandudno air show, where applicants can enter 1 copy of an aviation photo taken at the event, and the winner gets a sigma lens worth £800. I want to enter one of my photos of the red arrows but I really don’t know which one to choose for it. I’m thinking it would be a good idea to enter one that shows their new tail fin design but I don’t know, I’m just a bit stuck with what to choose. I’ve put a selection of the candidates underneath the gallery, so if anyone could let me know if they have a favourite or suggest which one you would enter? That would be great! 🙂

Candidates for the photo competition:

image

photo 1

image

photo 2

image

photo 3

image

photo 4

image

photo 5

image

photo 6

image

photo 7

image

photo 8

IMG_8563

photo 9

2 thoughts on “Llandudno Air show 2015

Leave a Reply

