Eclipse 2015

I was lucky enough to catch a glimpse of the eclipse today. Although it was pretty cloudy , it was actually a good thing as I got to see the moon passing in front of the sun. I was in work when it was happening but we had to go outside to watch it. I remember the eclipse from 1999, I was only 10 and I remember feeling so excited about the thought of it suddenly turning dark in the middle of the day. I had those special glasses too, so I could watch it all. It didn’t go as dark for this one as we only had about 90% coverage but it was still a great atmosphere and something I’m glad I didn’t miss. I only had my iPhone on me to take some photos so these pictures aren’t the best but I captured it anyway.

2015/03/img_2357.jpg

2015/03/img_2360.jpg

3 thoughts on “Eclipse 2015

Leave a Reply

