one four challenge – feb week 3

It’s the third week of the one four challenge, well the last day of the third week but here is my 3rd edited version. With this one I wanted to try something different. So using the selective tool, I’ve just selected over the middle of each flower and then turned the saturation right down so it turns the middle of each one into monochrome. It’s created quite a cool effect of the flowers kind of  fading into colour. I’ve turned up the clarity a little and the vibrance. I’ve also increased the blacks slightly to make the photo look a bit stronger. So here is my 3rd entry for this challenge, I will include a gallery of all my entries on the final week, including the original. I would be really interested to see which one everyone prefers. Have a good day!  🙂

If you’re interested in taking part in this challenge then take a look over on Robyn’s blog Captivate Me.

one four wk 1-7

Leave a Reply

