one four challenge – january – week 2

It’s week 2 of the one four challenge and here is my second version of my chosen photo. This week I have taken the clarity down to soften the feather, I’ve darkened the image again and I’ve also added a couple of leaks in the corners to create a bit of difference. I don’t know if it works but I quite like the effect it gives. I feel like it gives it a nice glow as well as a touch of colour.

If you’re interested in taking part in this challenge, then click on this link to visit Robyn’s blog ‘captivate me’ where you will find more info on this challenge: http://robynsfineart.wordpress.com/

I will be including the original image along with a poll on the fourth and final week of this months challenge. I will be interested to see which one people prefer.

one four ch 3-2

23 thoughts on “one four challenge – january – week 2

  1. I like the golden sparkles sprinkled through out the image, it gives it a magical feel. And, the color variation from the middle to the edges is very nice. It really works nicely and I like the reflection of the feather too. Great capture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice job, took me a while to work my way around the image, I like the delicacy of the feather. The lightleak in the top LH corner works really well as thats where the sun is, but for me the opposite one in the bottom RH cnr didnt feel natural but I applaud your creativity and experimentation for sure 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

